Sunday, March 15, 2015

March 24: Hot Topics in Cybersecurity: Managing Risk and Safeguarding Your Practice (Many Locations)

Cybersecurity is a pressing issue for many clients and, as a result, it is an important issue that needs addressing. Although a certain amount of data security relies on technology and equipment, the behavior and work practices of your firm’s employees play an equally important role in ensuring your firm’s data – and your clients’ data -- remains secure. This program will not only give you insight into many of the pressing security issues facing the industry today, but also provide you guidance around best practices that help you work in ways intended to keep information secure.
The session includes an overview of the latest information on law firm security from industry experts, and will introduce a number of resources for your ongoing reference to help build the skills you need to work with technology safely and with an eye toward protecting firm and client data.
Title:
Hot Topics in Cybersecurity: Managing Risk and Safeguarding Your Practice
When/Where:
March 24, 2015
4:00-5:30 pm ET / 3:00-4:30 pm CT / 1:00-2:30 pm PDT.
Live Seminar Locations:
  • Boston, MA
  • Mountain View, CA
  • Philadelphia, PA
Videoconference Locations:
  • Charlotte, NC
  • Chicago, IL
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • New York, NY
  • Princeton, NJ
  • San Francisco, CA
  • Washington, D.C.
Speakers:
  • Vandya L. Swaminathan
  • Timothy C. Blank
  • Dwayne Steinway
  • Julia Montgomery
By:
Dechert
Credit:

  • CLE credit is pending in CA, IL, NC, NJ, NY, PA and TX.
  • Credit may be available in other states that enjoy reciprocity.

Cost:
No charge