Sunday, March 29, 2015

April 23: Many Cities - Estate Planning with Retirement Accounts

Attorneys from Dechert’s Private Client Group will discuss lifetime and post-death planning techniques for retirement benefits. The program will cover the fundamentals of retirement planning including the computation of required minimum distributions both during lifetime and after the death of the participant and options available for designating beneficiaries of retirement accounts including planning opportunities for surviving spouses, descendants, trusts and charity. Particular focus will be given to recent updates in the law including planning for creditor protection, interaction with power of attorney statutes and reporting of hard to value retirement assets.
Title:
Estate Planning with Retirement Accounts
A CLE Seminar Presented by Dechert LLP
When/Where:
April 23, 2015
4:00-5:30 pm ET / 3:00-4:30 pm CT / 1:00-2:30 pm PDT.
Live Seminar Locations: Philadelphia, PA
Videoconference Locations:
  • Boston, MA
  • Charlotte, NC
  • Chicago, IL
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Mountain View, CA
  • New York, NY
  • Princeton, NJ
  • San Francisco, CA
  • Washington, D.C.
Speakers:
Amy S. Ufberg
Marissa M. Tribuiani
By:
Dechert
Credit:
Pending in CA, IL, NC, NJ, NY, PA and TX.
Cost:
No charge