Sunday, April 5, 2015

April 17: Webcast - Meeting the Education Requirement for DACA and the Parent/Child Relationship Requirement for DAPA

CIRI and the Immigration Advocates Network are pleased to sponsor a free three-webinar series, “Bringing Clients into Eligibility for Administrative Relief.” The series will cover different ways that we can help prepare potential expanded DACA and DAPA applicants to be ready to apply for these programs once implementation is underway. Each webinar will address a different theme relating to steps that can be taken now to advance eligibility for either of these programs.
This is the registration for the first webinar in the series, which will focus on the DACA education requirement and the parent/child relationship required for DAPA eligibility. “Bringing Clients into Eligibility for Administrative Relief: Meeting the Education Requirement for DACA and the Parent/Child Relationship Requirement for DAPA” will take place on Friday, April 17, 2015 at 2:00 pm Eastern, 1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, and 11:00 am Pacific.
The webinar will address:

  • Strategies for meeting the DACA education requirements
  • Review of INA definition of child and implications for DAPA
  • Overview of ways to establish paternity.
Title:
Meeting the Education Requirement for DACA and the Parent/Child Relationship Requirement for DAPA
When/Where:
Friday, April 17, 2015
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM PDT
Webcast - Register Now!
Speakers:
  • Michelle Saucedo, DACA Legal Advocate, Asian Americans Advancing Justice - Los Angeles
  • Susan Schreiber, Managing Attorney, Training and Legal Support Section, CLINIC
  • Debbie Smith, Associate General Counsel / Immigration Law, Service Employees International Union.
By:
  • CIRI
  • Immigration Advocates Network