Wednesday, June 24, 2015

July 1: Webcast - Dechert Antitrust Merger Investigation Timing Tracker

Significant antitrust merger investigations in the United States are taking longer, now approaching 10.5 months from transaction announcement to resolution of the investigation. A recent Wall Street Journal article highlighted data from the Dechert Antitrust Merger Investigation Timing Tracker that shows a nearly 50% increase in investigation time for significant merger transactions resolved in 2015 relative to those resolved in the 2011-13 period.
Join Dechert’s Global Antitrust/Competition law team for a review of what is happening in U.S. and EU enforcement, why things are taking longer in the U.S., and what the U.S. experience might mean for the future of merger review timing in Europe and elsewhere.
Title:
Dechert Antitrust Merger Investigation Timing Tracker
When/Where:
July 1, 2015
9:00 a.m. PT | 12:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CEST
Webcast - Preregister Now
Speakers:
  • Paul T. Denis
  • Prof. Dr. Hans J├╝rgen Meyer-Lindemann
  • Michael L. Weiner
By:
Dechert Antitrust/Competition
Credit:
The event sponsor does not appear to have applied for CLE credit. However the subject matter and speaker appear to meet the standards for attendees to apply for credit in some jurisdictions.
Cost:
No charge