Saturday, January 31, 2015

February 23: Boston, Charlotte, Chicago, DC, LA, NYC, Princeton, Mountain View, SF - The Buck Stops Here: Strengthening Your Practice With Accountability and Ownership

This interactive program will use vignettes to set the scenes for discussions about how to handle important ethical situations which lawyers encounter in our daily practices including scenarios about accountability, candor, strategic thinking, decision making, integrity, confidentiality and even the pitfalls of social media. Arthur Newbold, the firm’s General Counsel, and a panel of our Assistant General Counsel will review the relevant rules and offer guidance for how to take ownership, demonstrate professional responsibility, react to challenging situations and use sound judgment, all while keeping the clients’ best interests in mind.
Title:
The Buck Stops Here: Strengthening Your Practice With Accountability and Ownership
When/Where:
February 23, 2015
3:30-5:00 pm ET / 2:30-4:00 pm CT / 12:30-2:00 pm PT.
Live Seminar: Philadelphia, PA
Videoconference:
Boston, MA
Charlotte, NC
Chicago, IL
Los Angeles, CA
New York, NY
Princeton, NJ
San Francisco, CA
Mountain View, CA
Washington, D.C.
Speakers:
  • Arthur Newbold
  • Jeffrey R. Boles, Ph.D.
  • Brielle M. Rey
By:
Dechert
Credit:
Pending in CA, IL, NC, NJ, NY, PA and TX.
Cost:
No charge