Wednesday, June 13, 2018

July 17: What’s In (Protection of) a Name?

Description:
  • Protecting rights with respect to personal names (surnames, names of living individuals, and portraits and signatures),
  • Risks related to the use of names as trademarks
  • Considerations related to protection of celebrity names:
  • Protection and registration and strategies
  • Pre-emptive trademark protection and filings, and requisite bona fide intent to use
  • Post-death or post-celebrity considerations.
Title:
What’s In (Protection of) a Name?
When/Where:
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
8:00 am Pacific Daylight Time
10:00 am Central Daylight Time
11:00 am Eastern Daylight Time
Webcast - Register Now!
Speakers:
MBHB partners Eric R. Moran and Nicole E. Reifman
Duration:
1 hour 15 minutes
Cost:
While there is no fee to participate, all attendees must register in advance and, in order to receive MCLE credit, must participate online AND individually.
CLE credit:
Pending for the states of California, Illinois, New Jersey,* New York,* North Carolina and Virginia (*via reciprocity).
By:
McDonnell Boehnen Hulbert & Berghoff LLP is committed to educating clients and friends of the firm with respect to significant developments and trends in the areas of intellectual property law.
More Information And Registration